Pitchfork: Lonnie Holley Announces New Album Featuring Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten, R.E.M.’s Michael Stipe, and More

January 11, 2023

Matthew Ismael Ruiz

Read here

Lonnie Holley has announced his new album, Oh Me Oh My. It’s due out March 10 via Jagjaguwar. It features guest appearances from Moor Mother, Rokia Koné, Jeff Parker, and labelmates Sharon Van Etten and Justin Vernon of Bon Iver. Check out the album art, tracklist, and title track, “Oh Me Oh My,” below. 

Holley recorded the album with producer Jacknife Lee. Of the process, he said in a statement: 

My art and my music are always closely tied to what is happening around me, and the last few years have given me a lot to thoughtsmith about. When I listen back to these songs I can feel the times we were living through. I’m deeply appreciative of the collaborators, especially Jacknife, who helped the songs take shape and really inspired me to dig deeper within myself. 

Holley’s previous full-length was the 2021 collaborative album with Matthew E. White Broken Mirror: A Selfie Reflection. He shared National Freedom in 2020. 

Oh Me Oh My

01 Lonnie Holley: “Testing”
02 Lonnie Holley / Moor Mother: “I Am a Part of the Wonder”
03 Lonnie Holley / Michael Stipe: “Oh Me Oh My”
04 Lonnie Holley / Moor Mother: “Earth Will Be There”
05 Lonnie Holley: “Mount Meigs”
06 Lonnie Holley: “Better Get That Crop in Soon”
07 Lonnie Holley / Bon Iver: “Kindness Will Follow Your Tears”
08 Lonnie Holley / Sharon Van Etten: “None of Us Have but a Little While”
09 Lonnie Holley / Rokia Koné: “If We Get Lost They Will Find Us”
10 Lonnie Holley / Jeff Parker: “I Can’t Hush”
11 Lonnie Holley: “Future Children” 

Our website uses cookies to improve user experience. Please click here to learn more.
By continuing to browse you are giving us your consent to our use of cookies.
I Accept